Watersong Holiday Villa Reviews

What Guests Say

Below are some of the latest reviews left by our guests. If you have stayed at Florida Delight before and would like to add your own review, please do so here.


callumjamessayers

Such a beautiful setting allowing you to explore all the sights of Florida.

  5 out of 5

A lovely villa with a huge amount of space and such a beautiful setting allowing you to explore all the sights of Florida. We went as an extended family and really enjoyed the luxury of the villa along with the huge amount of space allowing us to all really feel at home. There is so much to see and do locally that cramming it all into 2 weeks was amazing.

Review Submitted: 20th September 2017
Date of Stay: August 2017
Source: TripAdvisor

Philjeep

You have to stay here. I will again and again. 5 star plus.

  5 out of 5

What can I say. A credit to Richard. Photos do not do it justice. Absolutely amazing. From the lounges. Bedrooms. Bathrooms. Kitchen. And the pool area with jacuzzi. There is plenty of room for you to have a lovely chill. Your not falling over each other. Richard has thought of everything to make you feel comfortable and at home. Absolutely stunning. You have to stay here. I will again and again. 5 star plus. Thank you.

Review Submitted: 26th August 2017
Date of Stay: August 2017
Source: TripAdvisor

Vanessa C.

The customer service was 110% In an ideal location and extremely safe.

  5 out of 5

Family of 7 From the minute we walked through the doors our jaws dropped. The Villa had everything we needed and more. The customer service was 110% In an ideal location and extremely safe. Our age group ranged from 5 to 45 Attractions 25 min drive as well as restaurants only a short drive and taking a taxi if we didn't want to drive never broke the bank! We would highly recommend this Villa Thank you again to such a lovely genuine couple x

Review Submitted: 21st July 2017
Date of Stay: 1st July 2017
Source: Owners Direct

Pafcmike

So, if you are fussy about where to stay when visiting Florida, and only the best will do for you and your loved ones, then Florida Delight is the place to stay! We really can't fault it!

  5 out of 5

We had a family party of ten stay at this huge villa for the second two weeks of June, and it was awesome! Although the website photos do a good job, you don't really appreciate the size of the place until you actually arrive there, when you are blown away with the wow factor! This villa is the place you need to book! There are six big bedrooms all with ensuites, a games room, 2 huge receptions, and a spacious kitchen. It was very hot in Florida at the time, so every time we came back exhausted from visiting the parks, we spent a couple of hours cooling off in the fantastic pool - it was bliss! Everything you could ever need is to hand in this fantastic villa. It's about 30 - 45 minutes drive to most of the Disney/Universal parks, and the numerous other attractions. When you fancy a change from the Disney parks, I would recommend a visit to Boggy Creek for an airboat ride. It's fun, and you might see some alligators in their natural habitat! Then back to the villa's own pool, which is so refreshing! Wifi in the house itself is good, and with about 8 to 10 TVs to watch, or playing in the games room, there is always something to do if the weather is not great. Not that we really had any bad weather, other than a brief thunder storm now and again. Then there's the pool, which was always asking us to jump in, whatever the weather. You just could not resist it! Laundry facilities in the villa are ample, so it's a real home-from-home, although this place feels more like a mansion! Regarding food, we mixed it up between self catering (normally al fresco at one of the two tables by the pool), or visiting one of a wide choice of restaurants at places such as Champions Gate (about 10 -15 minutes drive away), or getting something delivered. All work great. Owners Richard and Nichola were very helpful right from when we booked the villa 18 months before the trip, right through to a telephone conversation we had with them whilst there. But the local dedicated management company is always on hand, and always contactable, so any issues are sorted very quickly and without any fuss. We had a very minor one when we had too many things plugged in to the sockets, causing just one or two of the sockets to trip, and they needed resetting. The maintenance team were with us within 30 minutes, and sorted it right away. So, if you are fussy about where to stay when visiting Florida, and only the best will do for you and your loved ones, then Florida Delight is the place to stay! We really can't fault it! And did I mention the pool?

Review Submitted: 3/7/17
Date of Stay: June 2017
Source: TripAdvisor

Mario N.

I honestly don't know what to say except we were very impressed and would ABSOLUTELY visit again!!!! Thanks Richard for the best Florida vacation yet!!!

  5 out of 5

Location is beautiful!!! This home is so much more than we expected. The photos here don't even do it justice. The kids played every day in the pool and the adults thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub every night as well. The rooms are spacious and very well put together. The owner called us to make sure that we were setup and everything was to our liking which was surprising and impressive. The management team was extremely helpful and very friendly. I honestly don't know what to say except we were very impressed and would ABSOLUTELY visit again!!!! Thanks Richard for the best Florida vacation yet!!!

Review Submitted: 11th April 2017
Date of Stay: April 2017
Source: TripAdvisor

Mandy Gill

we were two families staying together with grandma and all of us could not have been more happier

  5 out of 5

An absolutely amazing holiday villa! This was our second visit to Orlando so whilst having stayed in Davenport in the past this was the first time in Watersong which is a lovely gated community. The villa was so much more than the pictures show and what we expected. Such a spacious and very well decorated home, we were two families staying together with grandma and all of us could not have been more happier. The kitchen living area was very spacious and outside pool area with 4 kids was perfect. Bedrooms were all fantastic and big, and basics like washing machine, plenty of towels etc were just so handy. Games rooms is fab and the kids (and big kids!) spent plenty of time chilling and playing pool in the evenings. Was perfect location to get around to all the main attractions and was nice at the end of the day to come back home. We tried a couple of the local Bistro's in Davenport which was nice and away from the crowds. Would totally recommend staying here as would happily go back. Richard was very friendly and helpful from the beginning and calling us whilst we were there in the villa to check all ok which is a lovely touch. The Gill Family.

Review Submitted: 16th April 2017
Date of Stay: 19th August 2016
Source: Owners Direct

Kristin F.

I can't think of one thing to change with any of the rooms

  5 out of 5

Let me start by saying Flip Key is an amazing thing!! We went as a Family of 10. We arrived Mar 24, 2017 and stayed until April 1, 2017. We really lucked out with the weather .. once we arrived we were welcomed with a beautiful, well maintained,, perfectly laid out home. The rooms were perfect in size .. I can't think of one thing to change with any of the rooms. Having each with their own t.v and bathrm it was convenient for everyone to get ready for the day and end the evening!! The swimming pool was beyond perfect. For 3 days of our vacation we decided just to stay at the house and swim and enjoy the weather!!! There is no homes behind this house .. but there was wild life!! Lots of little geckos, a tortoise and of course a Herron!! The kids loved that!!! This home is defiantly what you want if you want to enjoy space to relax and space to enjoy the company of Family!!!! Lots to do...as Richard (Owner) has a lot of info at your fingertips!! Just one word of advice .. if you are booking an Air Boat Tour ..BOOK IN ADVANCE!!!! I used the gym as well and the computer room too .. very nice!! Overall a 5* house!!! There is no disappointment here! Just sit back and enjoy your vacay .. we did!!!!!

Review Submitted: 11th April 2017
Date of Stay: 24th March 2017
Source: FLIPKEY

Becky S.

I don't even know where to start with explaining how perfect this rental was!

  5 out of 5

I don't even know where to start with explaining how perfect this rental was! The home is beautiful and so nicely decorated! More than enough space for several families although we only had 2 families in the home for our stay. We all couldn't believe the amount of space we were able to enjoy at such a reasonable rate! The pool area was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing! Seating for tons of people around the pool. I only wish we had more people along to enjoy the space with us. Our biggest regret during our stay is that we packed in so many attractions during our week in Orlando, that we didn't get to enjoy more time at the home! Because the house is so peaceful and relaxing we feel we should have reserved a few days to just hang out and enjoy the space. Our kids had a great time as well and keep saying they want to live there! Next time we venture to Florida, I think it will be to just take some time to relax at this gorgeous villa and take it easy. The owners were easy to get a hold of and great with answering any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone staying near the Orlando area!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us...we will be back!!

Review Submitted: 6th April 2017
Date of Stay: 13th March 2017
Source: Owners Direct

Elizabeth P.

You cannot go wrong staying in this amazing destination spot.

  5 out of 5

Our stay at this beautiful villa was top notch. We've rented many vacation homes, and this was far and away our favorite. Every detail of the home was immaculate. The villa was stunningly decorated and had everything you could need for your stay. The owner communicated quickly and was most pleasant! You cannot go wrong staying in this amazing destination spot.

Review Submitted: 29th March 2017
Date of Stay: March 2017
Source: TripAdvisor

Jan D

Buckingham

Excellent

  5 out of 5

What a fabulous villa! Beautifully decorated, well equipped, very spacious. 8 adults staying and more than enough room for all of us. Pool warm, jacuzzi hot. Clearly a lot of thought has gone in to this property to make it a home from home, plenty of towels, crockery etc.,. Ideally situated for Disney parks, Kennedy Space Centre, beaches on Atlantic coast and Gulf of Mexico coast (both of which worth a visit) Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Florida.

Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
Date of Stay: March 2017
Source: Website

Louise Tidmarsh

Brighton

5* home from home

  5 out of 5

We are a party of 4 couples who have just been lucky enough to spend 12 nights in this fabulous villa, could not fault it in any way. Plenty of space for large groups or families, great living accommodation that you can tell Richard and Nichola have put their heart and soul into making as comfortable and luxurious as possible, this is certainly not a basic holiday rental! The pool area was ideal and we enjoyed meals on the large dining table outside and many a snooze on the relaxing corner sofa by the pool, the pool was lovely and warm and the hot tub was heaven! The Villa is ideally positioned for so many things, as we didn't have children we weren't interested in Disney but are aware it's close, as well as visiting Universal, we were able to venture out to St Petes and experience a dolphin watching sail, an airboat trip, Kennedy space centre and national park where we saw great wildlife including manatees! A great holiday made special by the superb villa, thank you

Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2017
Date of Stay: Feb 2017
Source: Website

Andrew M.

The pool was always amazing to come back to and chill in the evenings and the whole place just felt like a home from home.

  5 out of 5

‘Dear Richard and Nichola, Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa! We have had the most amazing time and we are sad to be going back to Blighty! You made us feel incredibly welcome before we arrived so we were able to hit the ground running. The villa was perfect for getting to get to all the Disney parks, but we went even further afield to Gatorworld and Kennedy Space centre. The pool was always amazing to come back to and chill in the evenings and the whole place just felt like a home from home. Thanks again for a brilliant holiday and we hope to come back again in the near future. Midge, Sarah, Emma, Michael, Courtney and Vince from Sheffield, England and friends from New York’

Review Submitted: 20th February 2017
Date of Stay: 21st August 2016
Source: Owners Direct

Angela F.

The house is beautiful and was spotlessly clean.

  5 out of 5

Wow...what a fabulous house. Firstly its enormous, spacious and very light with six wonderful bedrooms. My family did feel as if we had indulged ourselves quite a bit as there were only 4 in our party. We were in Orlando for 3 weeks and thought we'd spoil ourselves. The house is beautiful and was spotlessly clean. But one of the things that that make this house really special was the extra space around the swimming pool. It meant we could move the loungers completely around the pool to follow the sun or in my case get out of its way. Having stayed in other houses over the years in Florida I can tell you this made a hugh difference and was a big positive. Also the kitchen was lovely and a cut above the basic kitchens that are normally in these houses. It was very obvious that Richard and Nichola have taken a lot of care with the decor and their choices. Its stunning and very well maintained. Watersong was a lovely gated community with a clubhouse including a much larger pool. We used this pool on several occasions which has the advantage that little kids can paddle. The house was very near Disney and we spent a lot of time there. I found it very quick to home every night which was a good bonus. Nearby there are two Publix supermarkets, One at Champions Gate and the other in Davenport. Reasonably close are Crackerbarrel and Manny's Chophouse in Haines City. I recommend that people google these before they go and I'm so glad someone told me about them. There are great places to eat. I am now planning my next trip to Florida and am hoping I will be lucky enough to secure this home again...and go for another 3 weeks. The Kelly Family

Review Submitted: 4th March 2017
Date of Stay: 21st May 2016
Source: Owners Direct

David B.

You truly need to experience it for yourselves to get the real understanding as to why I am so so happy with the money I spent.

  5 out of 5

When we first pulled up to the Watersong gated community, me and my family instantly felt a sense of security, even the security guards were polite and graceful. The house is set on a beautiful enclosed community and all the homes are very well maintained. When we arrived at our house we were instantly overwhelmed by the size of the property! As I mentioned, pictures honestly do not do it justice. We had 4 cars and they all fitted perfectly on the driveway. The interior of the house was incredibly beautiful. The furnishings are modern but also comfortable. My visit included a party of 11 and we still had enough space to do our own things. The living rooms and kitchen were fully equipped, even down to a garlic peeler in the draws. There were plenty of pots, pans, plates and glasses in all of the cupboards. The pool and Jacuzzi was incredible and spacious for us all to enjoy time together as a family. The beds all were extremely comfortable and even caused arguments regarding our return home for wanting to replace our own beds. All the bedrooms had an en-suite and these were perfectly sized to house the bedroom occupants. I could go on and on all day explaining how amazing this house was but you truly need to experience it for yourselves to get the real understanding as to why I am so so happy with the money I spent. What made the booking even more enjoyable was the fact that both Richard & Nichola were both so friendly and even give us a curtsy call on our first day ensuring that we were all happy and settled in. Thank you once more and I will undoubtedly be booking again in the future.

Review Submitted: 19th February 2017
Date of Stay: 14th January 2017
Source: Owners Direct

Nicole F.

I have stayed in the Disney World Resorts and also in various condos outside the resort. This time was by far my families favorite location!

  5 out of 5

I have been to Disney, when I was little, and also a few times as my kids were growing. I have stayed in the Disney World Resorts and also in various condos outside the resort. This time was by far my families favorite location! The Villa was absolutely stunning!! I was looking to stay somewhere nice and this went far beyond my expectations. Myself, my husband and my teenage kids were so unbelievably surprised and happy with the villa! The house was huge, everyone had their own space to go when we got back from a busy day. Every room had a big television with Netflix which is always great. There was also a play station which was a big hit with the boys! We went in January, so I paid a little extra for pool heat, but it was well worth it. The owners, Richard and Nicola, were so helpful with everything and communicated quickly with all of our needs. The house was so well equipped with everything we needed, there are really not enough words to emphasize the thought this wonderful couple has put into this fabulous home. I am a bit apprehensive to write this review for fear that others will book and I wont be able to get another vacation here!! This villa is truly a gem and I would recommend it to any family with young or older children, this villa will satisfy all!

Review Submitted: 5th February 2017
Date of Stay: 4th January 2017
Source: VRBO.com

A TripAdvisor Member

Wonderful villa finished to a high standard in a good location

  4 out of 5

Wonderful villa finished to a high standard in a good location.Comfortable beds and brilliant on suit facilities.Richard very helpful answering queries before and during our stay.Our family of 11 ranged between 8 and 68 with plenty of room for all and my five grandchildren loved the games room. We did have a problem with noise from a neighbours generator which was resolved in a couple of days.The only other negative was no access to the gym before 9am in the morning.Otherwise the perfect holiday villa.

Review Submitted: 13th January 2017
Date of Stay: July 2016
Source: TripAdvisor

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Beautfully kept and very clean, we would not hesitate to recommend it

  5 out of 5

We have been visting the Orlando area for 15 years and this is the best villa we have stayed in. It is located in Watersong, a very quiet and beautiful place that is gated so you feel very secure. And the villa is every bit as good as the pictures suggest. There were five of us so there was plenty room for all and we particularly liked the bedroom layout upstairs - our master was at one end and the other master and queen rooms at the other so we felt that we had our own place to escape to! The deck area around the pool is larger than usual and luckily, we could use it all even in December because we were fortunate enough to have lovely weather. The warm pool was a favourite with granddaughter Jasmine! Watersong is less than half an hour's drive to the theme parks and the villa was a great place to return to at the end of a busy day. Beautfully kept and very clean, we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a special place for their Florida holiday. And owners Richard and Nichola go out of their way to ensure a troublefree stay.

Review Submitted: 19th December 2016
Date of Stay: December 2016
Source: TripAdvisor

Anonymous

Spacious and stunning!

  5 out of 5

Only one problem with this villa - you will not want to leave. Every bit as good as the pictures suggest and owners Richard and Nichola ensure their guests are very well looked after and their home in the sun is spotless. Watersong is a beautiful, quiet place, with the theme parks only a short drive away. Definitely one of the best villas and locations!

Review Submitted: 15th Dec 2016
Date of Stay: November 2016
Source: Owners Direct from HomeAway

Karen Wheeler

Daventry UK

Florida Delight was a Delight

  5 out of 5

We were party of 9 and this beautiful villa offered lots of options for us all regarding space downstairs and rooms upstairs The pool was perfect and provided hours of fun and relaxation We love staying on Watersong it is a quiet estate and although a 20 min plus drive each day into the parks it was never a problem Richard and Nichola could not have been more helpful answering any questions we had when booking and made the whole process easy Nichola called us while we were at villa to ensure we had settled in and found everything . In order or had any questions. Thank you we would recommend the villa.

Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2016
Date of Stay: 3rd Nov 2016
Source: Website

LaToya E

Texas USA

Lovely Villa!!

  5 out of 5

Richard we did not want to leave the villa because it felt like home! Your villa was equipped with everything we needed and more. That week went by so quickly that we were saddened when it was time for us to go. We would like to return back to this villa but we see you are pretty much booked up. Thank you again for trusting us with your home, and we truly enjoyed every bit of our stay! Regards, The Jackson, Ervin, and Duncan Family

Review Submitted: 12th July 2016
Date of Stay: July 2016
Source: Owners Direct

Fiona W

Newcastle UK

Wonderful stay

  5 out of 5

We contacted Richard when booking the villa a few months earlier and had nothing but quick and very helpful responses. We even used the sat nav which was sent prior to the visit which helped us find the villa resort on arrival. There were to be 8 in the party but only had 6 in the end. The villa was excellent. The pool was heated on request and was superb at the end of a day after parks! The furniture and furnishings are all beautiful and comfortable. The 6 of us all commented on how wonderful the villa was and there was the desire for us all to stay longer! Thank you for the rental of your home. You never know we may be back. I would definitely recommend this villa.

Review Submitted: 21st June 2016
Date of Stay: June 2016
Source: Tripadvisor

Terry C

UK

Enhanced Holiday Experience

  5 out of 5

This is a beautiful villa but the holiday experience was enhanced by the little extras and excellent customer service provided by the owners Nichola and Richard. When we initially considered this property and looked at the comments provided by other guests I must admit we were sceptical "it couldn't be that good" - in this case IT IS. The description, photos and reviews fully reflect this property. It is a large, spacious, well maintained property which is well equipped, with modern comfortable furnishings. The layout of the property with two lounges and dining areas allowed us,as a family of 10, to relax/eat together or have "our own space". Furthermore each bedroom allowed direct access to en suite facilities. When we were not out at the Theme Parks or Malls there was the heated pool, well equipped games room, PS4 and numerous TVs available. However, it was not only the standard of the property which impressed, but also the excellent customer service provided by the owners. From the initial enquiry through to the return of the deposit the service had been first rate. Any questions raised have been cleared quickly. Moreover the provision of a free phone (to k.i.t. with those at home), the use of the owners Sat Nav and the fact that the owner (not the management company) called to ensure all was ok suggests owners who care about customer service/experience. If you are seeking a beautiful spacious villa, in a quiet location yet relatively close to the attractions and where the property owners provide exceptional customer service then I have no hesitation in recommending that you try and secure this one.

Review Submitted: April 2016
Date of Stay: 19th March 2015
Source: Owners Direct

LIBABE

Long Island, New York

I have rented homes in the past and this was the best of them all in all areas

  5 out of 5

House was better then the pictures showed there were 6 of us staying .Pool was heated had plenty of of seating and lounging couch.Furniture was high end checking in was very simple owners call to make sure everything was ok from booking to checkout I have rented homes in the past and this was the best of them all in all areas and the rates were so affordable . The owners even let us check out at a later time without extra charge .The house was close by to everything just a short drive.Look forward to returning hope for a longer stay .THANK YOU for letting us use your beautiful home.

Review Submitted: February 2016
Date of Stay: February 2016
Source: Tripadvisor

Wendy H

UK

Huge property, impressive pool and deck area

  5 out of 5

We are a couple in our 30s and travelled with my parents who are in their 60s for a relaxing Christmas/New Year break. This property was perfect for us as it meant each couple practically had a 'wing' each. It would also be ideal for large family groups or 2/3 smaller families sharing. The property was beautifully decorated (exactly as it appeared in the photos) but what the pictures don't get across is the size of the place, it's huge! Perfect for large groups getting together but also lots of different areas for everyone to find their own space if they need some peace and quiet. The extended pool area meant that even in the winter, we were able to get the sun all day. The privacy screens at the side and no properties at the back meant that it felt very private. We requested pool heat, which made it the perfect temperature for our winter break. We basically spent most of the fortnight floating in the pool using the floats provided, a lovely touch! My Dad was in his element as he was able to watch more Premiership football games on the TV than he would get to see at home, while my husband escaped to the games room or the PS4 area whenever he got the chance. The management company were very responsive when we called to report one small issue, they arrived within a couple of hours and it was sorted. Richard and Nicola were fantastic during the booking process and beyond. They responded promptly to all of our queries and even rang us on our first full day to check we were enjoying it. They also returned our security deposit extremely promptly - I can't fault the service they provided. We have recommended this property to a number of our friends since returning but unfortunately (for them) they haven't been able to book as their dates aren't available. It looks like this is becoming a very popular property so my advice would be don't wait, book up quickly, you won't regret it!

Review Submitted: 26th March 2016
Date of Stay: December 2015 (Christmas).
Source: Tripadvisor

Bruce F

Cohoes, New York

'this house ranks at the top of the places we stayed'

  5 out of 5

The home is just as advertised on the web sight. We stayed 9 days for a family get together with my mom and two adult children. We had plenty of room to spare. Richard and Nichola are very prompt on their replies on our questions. We have done time share stays and house rentals for many years as our children were growing up and this house ranks at the top of the places we stayed. One note of caution, you will be about 1/2 hour away from shopping and restaurants, we did not mind this since we prefer to be away from that type of environment. There is a small shopping center about 5 minute drive that has a Publix grocery, wine and small eateries. The kitchen is pretty well equipped, if I were to make a suggestion it would be to add a larger frying pan and pasta pot to the inventory.

Review Submitted: 8th March 2016
Date of Stay: February 2016
Source: Tripadvisor

Aritha P

Millville, New Jersey

Gorgeous

  5 out of 5

I have been visiting Orlando for the past 4 years and this home was by far the best place I stayed. It was beautiful, clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the home has everything you could possibly need. The owners were a pleasure to work with and even called once we checked in to make sure everything was ok, which was very thoughtful. No need to look further you will not be disappointed if you rent this home. Can't wait to visit again.

Review Submitted: 26th December 2015
Date of Stay: 12th December 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Matthew K

Battle Creek, Michigan

What a jewel your house is

  5 out of 5

Hi Richard and Nicola! Just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful stay we had in your home! Everything was just perfect! Just curious as to when to expect the deposit back and how will I be received, PayPal? Mail? We can't wait to leave our review and let others know what a jewel your house is! Thanks again!!

Review Submitted: 12th December 2015
Date of Stay: 25th Nov 2015
Source: Via email

Karen M

Exeter UK

Five star luxury Villa in relaxing location yet close to all attractions

  5 out of 5

Just returned from a fantastic two week stay at Florida Delight. The villa is 5* in every aspect. We were a party of seven adults and we had so much space to relax or to entertain comfortably both inside and out. The kitchen is spacious and we prepared quite a few meals at home and were able to relax around the pool on loungers and the sumptuous corner outdoor sofa. Not that any of the attractions and restaurants are more than a short drive away. In addition to the excellent theme parks such as Universal studios and Kennedy Space centre take time to seek out the plentiful local wildlife. We were lucky to go on sail boat dolphin watching and an airboat to see alligators in their natural habitat - magical! All the bedrooms are well equipped with high quality showers, really comfortable beds and even Netflix on TVs all over the house. We would definitely recommend and hope to return as there's so much to see and do x

Review Submitted: November 2015
Date of Stay: November 2015
Source: Tripadvisor

Sigurdur H

Iceland

Exelent stay

  5 out of 5

It is the best house we have rented in Orlando. It was clearly above our expectations and we did hav an exelet time. It´s fully equipt and is more of an privat 5star hotel. Comunications and service from the owner is top class. It will deffinetly be a firts choise in the future.

Review Submitted: 26th November 2015
Date of Stay: 12th October 2015
Source: homeaway.com

Egocheaga family

Unknown

Beautiful House

  5 out of 5

Beautiful House. Everything neat clean homey. Thanks!! So much. We will come back with more time to spend. Thanks!!

Review Submitted: 27th September 2015
Date of Stay: September 2015
Source: via villa guest book

Franklin family

Charlotte NC

The place was 'sensational'

  5 out of 5

The place was sensational. You will enjoy this place! I hope you all enjoy!

Review Submitted: 16th August 2016
Date of Stay: 9th August 2015
Source: via villa guest book

Carrie Thomas

West Lancashire

it's been a pleasure staying here and are sad to leave but hope to return soon

  5 out of 5

We also have had the great fortune of spending the last 10 years holidaying in Orlando visiting many of the popular developments. With four children we are very choosy when selecting a vacation home ie safety, location, facilities, decor. We are very impressed with Florida Delight, it's been a pleasure staying here and are sad to leave but hope to return soon.

Review Submitted: 2nd June 2015
Date of Stay: 19th May 2015
Source: via villa guest book

Denise D

Falkirk, UK

Incredible Villa. Absolutely perfect in every way!

  5 out of 5

Absolutely amazed at this place. Beautiful and modern furnishings with all the small little details that make it simply better than the rest such as USB sockets for charging all the phones and tabs! The heated jacuzzi was just bliss after a long day at the parks. Pool area is lovely with lots of seating and plenty areas to catch the sun! Massive villa with lots of space and seperate areas which means you definetely don't feel cramped and under each others feet (I has to search for my kids) lol Ideal location not far from all the parks and restaurants. Owners Richard and Nichola went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and made sure our stay was superb. We are returning next year. Cannot wait!

Review Submitted: 14th October 2015
Date of Stay: September 2015
Source: Owners Direct

PJ

Durham, UK

Perfect Watersong Villa

  5 out of 5

Florida Delight is a well appointed, clean and perfectly positioned home. The house is ideal for families wanting to soak up the sun and visit the Florida parks, it has ample space down stairs for all the family to chill and relax. The house comes with many thoughtful touches, the free use Vonage phone was handy allowing phone calls home. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large enough and flexible enough for all families. The pool area was a little concern to us before we arrived as we prefer south facing deck areas but i must say it was perfect. The extended deck and the additional seating area made it great for breakfasts in the early morning sun and evenings with a glass of wine with ample sun during the day. The solar heated pool more than takes the chill off the water, it kept the water at a very comfortable 86 deg. The pool deck looks out over a wooded area and is screened on each side to make it private. Watersong is a quiet and safe community with a great club house if you want to use its bigger pool or its fitness centre. Richard was very easy to deal with answering all of our questions quickly and honestly, it is obvious that he prides himself by providing a well thought out rental home.

Review Submitted: 4th October 2015
Date of Stay: 18th September 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Anonymous

Unknown UK

Outstanding

  5 out of 5

The villa was fantastic and had everything and more that you could possibly need. Not going to mention rooms specific rooms being decorated nice as the whole house was declared lovely. The pictures certainly don't do it justice. The Resort: Lovely gated community that requires a code to get in the front gate giving that added sense of security. Unfortunately we never got a chance to see the clubhouse or communal pool but based on the rest of the resort I'm sure they were lovely. The House: Well, where do I start… the house is in a brilliant location of the resort. Doesn't directly face any other houses which makes the difference for privacy. As you enter there is a lovely open plan front living and dining room area, again we didn't have time to use. There is a downstairs toilet and a mini bar area leading through to the massive back room of the house. This consists of a brilliant open plan kitchen with all the appliances you normally need and more. Here there is a massive breakfast bar and loads of work top space. Next to this there is a massive dining area looking onto the pool area. Across from the kitchen is a great sitting room space with an enormous television. This is where we spent most of our time in the house. Upstairs we only used half of the bedrooms so can't comment on everything but the rooms we used were immaculate and extremely comfy beds. Every bedroom has access to an ensuite which is ideal. We have rented villas in the past and had a good time but there were several things here that made the difference: • Towels - There were copious amounts of towels which really helped as when you're on holiday you don't have time to keep re washing the same few towels. • Pool - Great size but most importantly what surrounds it. A villa to either side but very well spaced. The owners have added a frosted effect to the pool netting at either side which was great as again, I know I keep repeating it, added privacy. And lastly, for added privacy one again, it backed onto trees and not other people's pools like a lot villas in the area. • Tech - All the small things like this mount up to make the difference from other properties. A TV in every bedroom, one in the back open plan room and even one in the games room. Also, a den area on the landing up stairs. The back room, games room and den area TV's all had a sound bar. The den area had a PS4, laptop and printer.

Review Submitted: 11th September 2015
Date of Stay: 24th August 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Williams Family

Buckinghamshire, UK

Perfect. Everything we wished for and more

  5 out of 5

This villa is stunning. A true home from home, with everything you could wish for. Plenty of space, beautifully well appointed, and in a very peaceful private gated neighbourhood around 20-25mins drive from the Disney parks. The owners could not have been more helpful, and I highly recommend booking this house before anyone else does! It's the little touches that really make all the difference, and we feel very lucky to have stumbled on this property, as it contributed greatly to our fantastic week in Orlando. I really can't praise the villa or the owners enough.

Review Submitted: 5th September 2015
Date of Stay: 17th August 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Linda W

Yorkshire, UK

Stunning villa

  5 out of 5

This is a stunning villa. Clean and tastefully decorated. We travelled as a family of 10. Even with all of us there was more than enough room. I am personally very fussy when it comes to accommodation but this ticked every box. The bedrooms were spacious and the pool area was great and the pool and jacuzzi was flood lit at night. I was sad to leave and would recommend it to anybody who is looking for more than just a villa!

Review Submitted: 12th August 2015
Date of Stay: 18th July 2015
Source: Holiday Lettings

Alison & Aneil Saraf

Doha, Qatar

'........everything was perfect for us'.

  5 out of 5

Dear Richard, Just a short note of thanks from us for your help in arranging a fantastic holiday. The house was absolutely perfect for our needs and was fantastically equipped. Other than a few issues with the pool filter, everything was perfect for us and we are already thinking of returning next year if circumstances allow. Warm regards Aneil July 2015

Review Submitted: July 2015
Date of Stay: June 2015
Source: Via email

Russ & Debbie Staynor

Ontario, Canada

Superb Villa

  5 out of 5

The villa offered every pleasure, the pool was always warm and inviting. We felt like Kings and Queens. Hot water seemed unlimited in the showers. Excellent room for playing cards at night. Great games room with pool, darts, foosball and air hockey. Awesome TV lounge too with every possible channel. The gated neighbourhood made things safe for nightly walks and the golf course was only 10 minutes away. All-in-all, a superb stay.

Review Submitted: 11th May 2015
Date of Stay: 26th February 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Martin and Jacqui Fisher

Lancashire, UK

We have just returned from a visit to this villa and all I can say is WOW!

  5 out of 5

We have just returned from a visit to this villa and all I can say is WOW! It has a fantastic layout and would be perfect for 2 families sharing, it has 2 amazing master suites and is incredibly spacious - the quality of furniture and finishings is second to none, and we have stayed in many Orlando villas over the years. The villa has an extended deck, meaning that the spacious feel of the inside of the villa continues to the outside space. The pool is not overlooked at the back and has privacy screens at the side. I was very impressed by the seating and dining areas that ensured large parties were catered for. The owners were lovely to deal with and did not bat an eye when asked for a very last minute extension to our stay - we enjoyed the villa so much we didn't want to leave. I would not hesitate to recommend the villa, all 5 stars are well deserved. Thanks Richard and Nichola - you should be very proud of your home, Martin and Jacqui xxx

Review Submitted: 13/05/2015
Date of Stay: 3rd May 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Jennie and Robert Still

South Carolina, USA

Outstanding, entertaining, and fun for all ages.

  5 out of 5

Hello Nichola and Richard, We did receive you email and we and the kids are still talking about your home and all the fun they had there. We just completed a review about your place and our vacation while there. Nothing but positive comments about you place and your responses back and forth to us. Enjoy your stay in Florida in the next few weeks and if you need a very nice place to stay, try "Florida Delight." You will not be disappointed. Thanks again, Jennie and Robert Still Review: - Outstanding, entertaining, and fun for all ages 'We arrived on Saturday, March 28, 2015 for a four night stay. We don't generally give reviews, but this is an exception. You need to know that if you are looking for a place to stay near all the major attractions in central Florida, this is definitely an exceptional find. We were traveling with six adults and five children, treating the kids to a Legoland vacation. We cannot say enough positive things about the house, you really have to see it. Everything was absolutely great, beautifully decorated for the adults and so much entertainment for the kids. They loved having Netflix in their bedrooms, the gaming system in the lounge, and the recreation room. The pool area was very spacious allowing us all to eat outside most evenings. A great time was had by all. You will not be sorry if you rent this home. It will definitely enhance your vacation. Just a word about the owners, as they were so pleasant and helpful in every way'. Robert and Jennie S.

Review Submitted: 13/04/2015
Date of Stay: 28 March 2015
Source: Owners Direct

Fred Voegeli

Nova Scotia, Canada

'.........your house/villa has the wonderful privacy of its own swimming pool and outdoor living area.'

  5 out of 5

We have stayed in the Orlando area before in a high rise condo arrangement. In contrast, your house/villa has the wonderful privacy of its own swimming pool and outdoor living area. The six bedrooms and ample interior space provide comfort for small or large groups with the ability to cook in house and serve twelve people at the dining table. It is great to eat at the local restaurants, but wonderful to enjoy gatherings at home which your villa provides. I also enjoyed the security of your location and the simple driving to the theme parks and shopping outlets, yet able to enjoy a country view from the pool deck.

Review Submitted: 16/03/2015
Date of Stay: January 2015
Source: Via email

Mr and Mrs Haliday

East Sussex, UK

Big wow factor!

  5 out of 5

Far exceeded expectations, the family were so impressed. Palatial villa, tastefully furnished and appointed. So very convenient for all the famous attractions we had heard about but had never visited before. Also grateful for information provided for booking tickets locally for these in advance, even the same day. Certainly saved us a lot of cash and queuing time on arrival. Good restaurants locally and don't miss the shopping malls with the designer labels at up to 70% discount. We honestly felt like film stars in the hot jacuzzi and pool. Kids loved to play pool, air hockey, table footie and especially electronic darts in the games room. Best holiday ever.

Review Submitted: 04/03/2015
Date of Stay: January 2015
Source: Via email

Nancy Voegeli

Nova Scotia, Canada

Your house is a wonderful spot to stay.

  5 out of 5

The furnishings complement each other and give a sense of relaxation. The hot tub was appreciated after a full day. I love that the entire property is new, spotless and clean.

Review Submitted: 04/03/2015
Date of Stay: January 2015
Source: Via email